Australia’s governments include the federal and the state and territory governments. The Australian Constitution outlines the powers of the federal government. All other powers belong to the governments of the states and territories.

Australia is a democracy.
The people vote to elect their governments.
Read Australia’ss Governments and find out about one of the oldest democracies in the world.

Covering subjects from the Humanities curriculum the Mac Australia Topics books combine brilliant photography and visual literacy elements with authoritative text matched to students’ reading ability.

Text Type: Information Report
Reading Ages: 9.5-12 years

Published by: Macmillan Australia